Slow Fasting Chapter 5: Life

“It is not that we have a short time to live, but that we waste a lot of it. Life is long enough, and a sufficiently generous amount has been given to us for the highest achievements if it were all well invested.” -Seneca

Life is too fast. I try to hold onto it by being perfectly productive but my progress has in returned progressed my life at a faster rate. I feel each day slip from me. If I am not doing something to prove myself and validate my existence, I feel… strange. Stagnation is a sore in my side and I treat it with learning and progress, and yet… life quickens. With Haste does life travel. As if with the intention to get rid of me.
Slow down…Life….for me….please slow down….

theDying psychopath.

Leave a Reply

