Insight 5: Emotional Story

This is a good opportunity to give insight into the emotional perspective a psychopath.

Today I shared very intimate moments with a woman. It lasted for about an hour and a half and after that we parted ways. We were both busy.

The insight comes from the fact that I feel nothing different about me. It is not that I do not have any feelings for this girl but rather I have no emotions like love, lust, or passion for her. The misunderstanding here is the idea that psychopaths do not feel any emotion or have any amount of empathy. We just feel differently than others.

She is a beautiful woman and I would think that many other people would think her to be attractive. There is nothing wrong with her physical attributes or her character. My lull within my emotions for her do not represent lack of empathy or even emotion. It is more like the calm of a storm. For emotions are nothing compared to my thoughts. The waves of ideas compel my emotions and sort of create a ripple effect that gives shade to a new emotion. It is not that I do not feel anything for her, i just do not feel what people would expect me to feel.

2 thoughts on “Insight 5: Emotional Story

  1. theShadow says:

    Beyond what one might feel, what do you feel about her? Do you think that these feels (or lack thereof) define you in any way?

    Like

    • I feel a great compassion mixed with a null distaste to balance the two emotions. This “feel” as you say define me only in the way that I have interacted with women.

      Like

Leave a Reply

