Memory is the distance between you and I

Memory is the distance between you and I.
The laughter and the times we shared,
All is withheld by the eternity of our minds

Can the man truly say he meets his wife
In the solitude of his self and be dared
To say that he encounters her and he she finds

The roses of shattered psyche that haunts for life
The relationship that was ripped and ensnared
For everything resembles you and makes my mind grind

For Memory is the distance between you and I
You dance with cherubims and seraphs
While I dance with you in the void that grows in my mind
For it was the last good night you will ever know

2 thoughts on “Memory is the distance between you and I

Leave a Reply

